Jump to the main content block



     National Taiwan Ocean University was established in 1953 in Keelung, Taiwan, Republic of China. It is one of the best universities in the areas of marine sciences and technology. At present, the University has seven colleges comprising twenty two departments and twelve graduate institutes, staffed with 720 faculty and administrative members and a student enrollment of 8,905 in 2020. With its programs in maritime science and management, life sciences, ocean science and resource, engineering, electrical engineering and computer science, humanities and social sciences, and ocean law and policy, the University prides itself to be a unique research and education center. The Office of Academic Affairs is one of the administrative offices. The office is responsible for all activities related to academic affairs.